Get Adobe Reader
+ Download Now
Get Firefox
+ Download Now
The Association of Teacher Education Southeastern Regional Assc of Teacher Education
Welcome To The Official Website of The Arkansas Association of Teacher Educators (ArATE)

Fall Conference 2008

Conference Proposal

Information Proposal Form

Registration Form


Welcome from the Arkansas Association of Teacher Educators!

As 2007-2008 ArATE President, I want to thank you for your interest in one of the most important educationally-based professional organizations in our State. ArATE is our State's representative of the national Association of Teacher Educators (ATE). ATE works diligently to improve the educational system in our nation, and ArATE pursues a similar goal in our State. It is an exciting time to be part of this organization. Not only is Arkansas ATE impacting education at the state level, but in addition, our members have recently taken a greater role at the national level as Terry James assumes the Presidency of the national ATE organization. And, Debbie Barnes, one of our current ArATE Board Members has been elected to the national ATE Board.

During these exciting times, I want to invite you to participate in this year's conference being hosted at the University of Arkansas Pine Bluff . As many of you are aware, there is a greater need than ever to consider connections across the P-18 learning spectrum in our State. This year's conference theme will be Multiple Realities in Teacher Education: Exemplars that Address Dilemmas, Conundrums, and Processes . We will be examining such issues as recruitment, field experiences, policy-making, research, program design, and life-long professional development.

Your support to present and/or attend this year's conference demonstrates your commitment in continuing to build future teacher and leadership excellence in our State. Your participation will reap great dividends for all Arkansas students. We look forward to seeing you this fall!

Dr. Kandis Croom

ArATE President


ATE President

Terry James

ATE and ArATE Board Member

Debbie Barnes


See the Pictures from Fall 2007 ArATE Conference in Conway
[click here









[ click here to read more detail]]



Ark Baptist College

Ark State Univ
Ark Tech University
Central Baptist College
Harding University
Henderson State Univ
Hendrix College
John Brown University
Lyon College
Ouachita Baptist Univ
Philander Smith College
Southern Arkansas Univ
UA_Fort Smith
UA-Little Rock
UA-Pine Bluff
Univ of Central Ark
University of the Ozarks
Williams Baptist College


Ark NorthEastern College

Cossatot Community College
Ark State University-Beebe
Ark State University-Mount Home
Ark State University-New Port
Ark State University-Searcy
Community College at Batesville
Community College at Hope
Community College at Morrilton
Cotton Boll Technical Institute
East Arkansas Community College
Mid South Community College
National Park Community College
North Arkansas College
NorthWest Ark Community College
Ouachita Technical College
Ozarka College
Phillips Community College
Pulaski Technical College
Rich Mountain Community College


The Association of Teacher Educators | Southeastern Regional Assc of Teacher Educators | Arkansas Tech University
© 2005 School of Education-Arkansas Tech University. All Rights Reserved